Thursday, April 30, 2015

Blog Tour: Dear Juliet by Trudy Stiles

I lost her. 
I thought she was the love of my life. 
She was everything I needed. Everything I wanted. 
She made me forget about my past. My family. 
She made me feel real. 
How do I move on from her? 
Will I find someone like her? 
It’s time to pick up the pieces. 
But can I? 
I’m Seth Tyson and this is my story. 
I deserve a happily ever after, don’t I?

I'm not going to lie, I was never a fan of Seth's. His character is one who just rubbed me the wrong way from the beginning. So, I wasn't over the moon excited to read his story. I just didn't see how he could find his way into my heart.

BIG mistake!

Now that I have read this book and know his story, I must say, my feelings towards him have changed. Having the knowledge of his past and where he comes from makes his choices before easier to understand. And seeing his interactions with Juliet made him almost, dare I say....lovable.

Juliet was a character that easily wormed her way into my heart. I loved her friendship with both Seth and Jeremy. It was so beautiful in its simplicity. And even once her and Jeremy transitioned into something more, it never changed the dynamic of the trio. And more importantly, it didn't change the special connection her and Seth shared. 

I think the thing I loved most about this book though was something I never was expecting. I don't want to give anything away but there is a nice little twist that the author threw in there that you will NEVER see coming. I was so shocked by it, I had to go back and read the passage again just to make sure I read it right the first time! 

Dear Juliet was a beautiful addition to the A Forever Family Series and I think rounded it out nicely. I'm definitely looking forward to The Epic Fail Series, which is a spin-off to this one! 

Dear Emily - Book #1 in the Forever Family Series

*This book is not suitable for young readers. It is intended for mature adults only (18+). It contains strong language, adult/sexual situations, non-consensual sex and some violence.

Dear Tabitha - Book #2 in the Forever Family Series

The Epic Fail series will begin this summer (2015)

This is a spinoff of the bestselling Forever Family series. These will all be standalone novels focusing on the various characters from the band Epic Fail that were introduced in Dear Emily.

Book 1 - expected Summer 2015

Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She is the author of the Forever Family series including “Dear Emily” and “Dear Tabitha”. There will be many more stories from this series and you never know who may have a standalone or novella written for them. Stay tuned!

Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.
When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.

She’s always been an avid reader and frequently escapes into the fictional worlds of the many characters that she has come to love. Well, now there are some fictional characters in her head dying to get out!

Her first story “Dear Emily” was released in December 2013. “Dear Tabitha” was released in March 2014. The Forever Family series will continue with several companion/stand alone novels.

Twitter: @trudystiles

One DAY ONLY SALE for The More Series by Jay McLean

The More Series by Jay Mclean 
April 30

More Than This #1
Displaying MTT.png


In one night my fairytale ended. Or it may have begun. This is my story of friendship and love, heartbreak and desire, and the strength to show weakness. 

One night I met a girl. A sad and broken girl, but one more beautiful than any other. She laughed through her sadness, while I loved through her heartbreak. 

*This is our story of a maybe ever after.* 

He was right. It made no difference whether it was 6 months or 6 years. 
I couldn’t undo what had been done. I couldn’t change the future. 
I couldn’t even predict it. 
It was one night. 
One night when everything changed. 
It was so much more than just the betrayal. 
It was the Tragedy. 
The Deaths. 
The Murders. 
But it was also that feeling. 
The feeling of falling.


More Than Her #2

 Displaying MTHer.jpg
For every action there is an equal or opposite reaction." For every choice you make there are rewards, or there are consequences. It was my choice to walk away the first time. And my choice to chase her the second. But sometimes you don't get a choice, and all you get are the consequences.” "Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” Unless that someone is Logan Matthews. Because loving him didn't give me the strength to walk away. It didn't give me the courage to fight for him. And when it was over, all it gave me was a broken heart. 


 More Than Him #3
Displaying MTHim.jpg

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us." - Marianne Williamson

We live in a world of darkness and shadows,
where monsters hide and aim to ruin.
And they did.
They ruined us and turned our dreams into nightmares.
But now we're back.
And we're fighting.
Not just for us, or for each other, but for our light.


Displaying MTF.jpg

There is a love so fierce it cannot be measured. 
A heart so strong it will never slow. 
There is a promise so sure it can never lie.
He promised me that love forever.
Even when it wasn't enough.

Forever. Everlasting. Eternal.
There is no measure of time. 
No sounds of the ticking of a clock. 
Just the rising and falling of the sun.
And our own sense of forever. 

But our forever isn't always.



 More Than This (Book One, More Than Series)

*To be read as a duology*
 More Than Her (Book Two, More Than Series) 
 More Than Him (Book Three, More Than Series)

 More Than Forever (Book Four, More Than Series)


Jay McLean is the author of the More Than Series, including More Than This, More Than Her, More Than Him and More Than Forever. She also has a standalone titled Where the Road Takes Me, and serial series titled Boy Toy Chronicles.

Jay is an avid reader, writer, and most of all, procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, or devouring some tacky reality TV show.

She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her smile, make her hurt, and make her feel.

You can follow Jay on Instagram and twitter. You can also find her on her blog where you can subscribe to her newsletter and get teasers and updates first hand, her Facebook page or her fan group on Facebook, or you can contact Jay directly at