Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Blog Tour: Looking at Forever by Ann Lister

Looking At Forever Banner
Add to Goodreads
Mick Wheland, Ivory Tower's bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn't scare him as much as it once did. He's seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he's thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.
Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down – with a man.

A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland's guest room. What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they're making spills from the studio and into the bedroom.

The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage... or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever?

Meet Wheland and Rooster............................
I absolutely love this series from Ann Lister.  All of these books are based around a rock band, Ivory Tower.  This story focuses on Mick 'Wheland', if you have read other books in the series you will know a bit about him already.
Wheland is yet to find his 'one.'  Everyone else in the band seems to be falling in love and getting married but he is yet to find his love match, watching everyone else get their happy ever after is beginning to be something he wants too.
A chance meeting with a guy he hasn't seen in years, Sonny Roostarelli  'Rooster' soon changes everything for Wheland.  Rooster is even hotter than Wheland remembers and the attraction between them may be something Wheland is just imagining but he is hoping that what he is feeling is a mutual thing. Wheland invites Rooster to stay with him in the short term, until he can find a place of his own.  Rooster's marriage has ended and is looking for a new beginning. 
I loved all the longing looks these two gave each other and the attraction they have between them.  It is a cautiously, slow building thing and when these two give into their desires it is so freaking hot.  Like panty melting hot! It would be fair to say that my husband enjoyed the benefits of how my body reacted to reading this story.
Wheland falling in love is just so sweet.  Going on tour was just something he did without thinking but now that he has someone he loves in his life, leaving them behind is something he struggles with.  He has never had feelings like this before and now he has completely reassessed how he spends his time.  He can see a future that, until he met Rooster, never dreamed he could have.  He is looking at forever with a man he loves, heart and soul.
This is a huge life changing journey for Wheland as he learns a lot about himself, finds out what it is like to be a part of a loving family and put others needs first.
I loved this sexy HOT read and give it 4 stars
rooster mouth teaser - Copy
#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 - Make You Mine
Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha's Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.
In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014.

Facebook Author Page: 





No comments:

Post a Comment